Delaware State Senate as of January 1, 2017

District 1

Harris B. McDowell
Democrat
click to see SD 1
302-744-4147
Harris.McDowell@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Joseph Cozza
302-744-4269
joseph.cozza@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 41

District 2

Margaret Rose Henry
Democrat
Senate Majority Leader
click to see SD 2
302-744-4191
MargaretRose.Henry@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Nicholas Brock
302- 744-4056
nicholas.brock@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018

Years in Senate: 23

District 3

Robert Marshall
Democrat
click to see SD 3
302-744-4168
Robert.Marshall@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Venessa Karpeh
302- 744-4168

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018
Years in Senate: 39

District 4

Gregory F. Lavelle
Republican
Senate Minority Whip
click to see SD 4
302-744-4135
Greg.Lavelle@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Rob Keesler
302-744-4197
Robert.Keesler@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018
Years in Senate: 4

District 5

Catherine Cloutier
Republican
click to see SD 5
302-744-4197
catherine.cloutier@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Rob Keesler
302-744-4197
Robert.Keesler@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 16

District 6

Ernesto B Lopez
Republican
click to see SD 6
302-744-4136
Ernesto.Lopez@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Keri Rapa
302-744-4256
Keri.Rapa@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018
Years in Senate: 4

District 7

Anthony Delcollo
Republican
click to see SD 7
(302) 744-4133
Anthony.Delcollo@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Brian Fahey
302-744-4306
Brian.Fahey@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 0

District 8

David P. Sokola
Democrat
click to see SD 8
302-744-4139
David.Sokola@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Carling Ryan
302-744-4099
carling.ryan@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 26

District 9

John Walsh
Democrat
click to see SD 9
302-744-4163
john.walsh@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Caitlyn Gordon
302- 744-4058
caitlyn.gordon@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 0

District 10
Vacant

Special Election
February 25.

click to see SD 10

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018

District 11

Bryan Townsend
Democrat
click to see SD 11
302-744-4165
Bryan.Townsend@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Annie Gould
302-744-4059
anne.gould@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018
Years in Senate: 4

 

 

District 12

Nicole Poore
Democrat
Senate Majority Whip
click to see SD 12
302-744-4164
Nicole.Poore@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Deb Allen
302- 744-4075
debra.s.allen@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 4

District 13

David B. McBride
Democrat
PresProTemp
click to see SD 13
302-744-4167
David.McBride@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Jane E. Williams
302- 744-4054
janee.williams@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 36

District 14

Bruce C. Ennis
Democrat
click to see SD 14
302-744-4310
Bruce.Ennis@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Glenn Shipley
302- 744-4035
glenn.shipley@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 10

District 15

Dave G. Lawson
Republican
click to see SD 15
302-744-4237
Dave.Lawson@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Samantha Hemphill
302-744-4214
Samantha.Hemphill@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 3, 2020
Years in Senate: 6

District 16

Colin Bonini
Republican
click to see SD 16
302-744-4169
Colin.Bonini@state.de.us

Legislative Assistant
Samantha Hemphill
302-744-4214
Samantha.Hemphill@state.de.us

Term ends: Nov. 6, 2018
Years in Senate: 22